header graphic
Connect with Onondaga County Like Us On Facebook Follow Us On X (Twitter) Watch Us On Youtube


Primary Agencies

The Department of Emergency Communications serves as the primary PSAP and dispatch service for the following agencies in Onondaga County.

POLICE (16) FIRE (57)  

Baldwinsville PD
Camillus PD

Cicero PD
Dewitt PD
Geddes PD
Jordan PD
Liverpool PD
Manlius PD
Marcellus PD

New York State Police
North Syracuse PD

Onondaga County Park Police
Onon. County Sheriff's Office
Skaneateles PD
Solvay PD
Syracuse PD                                                  Syracuse Regional Airport Authority

EMS (14)

Brewerton FD EMS
Fayetteville FD EMS
Jordan FD EMS
Lafayette FD EMS
Manlius FD EMS

Minoa FD EMS
Tully FD EMS

Amber FD
Apulia FD

Baldwinsville FD (NorthWest)
Belgium-Cold Springs FD
Borodino FD

Brewerton FD
Bridgeport FD

Camillus FD

Caughdenoy FD
Cicero FD
Clay FD

Cody FD
Delphi Falls FD
Dewitt FD
East Syracuse FD

Elbridge FD

Fabius FD
Fairmount FD
Fayetteville FD

Hinsdale FD
Howlett Hill FD

Jamesville FD
Jordan FD
Kirkville FD

Lafayette FD
Lakeside FD

Liverpool FD
Lyncourt FD
Lysander FD
Manlius FD

Marcellus FD
Mattydale FD
Minoa FD

Mottville FD
Moyers Corners FD
Navarino FD
Nedrow FD
North Syracuse FD
Onon.Co. Emergency Management
Onondaga Hill FD
Onondaga Nation
Otisco FD

Phoenix FD

Plainville FD
Pompey Hill FD

Seneca River FD

Skaneateles FD

Solvay FD
South Bay FD
South Onondaga FD

Southwood FD
Spafford FD
Syracuse FD
Taunton FD
Tully FD
Warners-Memphis FD
Wilderness Search & Rescue


Secondary Agencies

The Department of Emergency Communications provides secondary services that may include E911 calltaking and communications support for the following agencies that are served by their own dispatch operations.


EMS (2)

American Medical Response (AMR)

TLC Ambulance



New York State DEC

NY State Park Police

Onondaga Community College DPS

Onondaga County Auxiliary Police

Onondaga County District Attorney

SUNY-Upstate PD

Syracuse University DPS

FIRE (1)

174th AFW FD



Ancillary Support

In addition to the public safety agencies served by the Department of Emergency Communications on a primary and secondary basis, the following agencies are supported through the Onondaga County Interoperable Communications System (OCICS) trunked land mobile radio network.


Baldwinsville School District

Fabius Pompey School District

NYS Unified Courts

Onondaga County Corrections

Onondaga County DOT

Onondaga County Health

Onondaga County Parks

Onondaga County Probation

Onondaga County Water Environment Protection

Syracuse City School District

Syracuse DPW

Syracuse Housing Authority

Syracuse University Ambulance

Syracuse Water Dept.

Town of Cicero

Town of LaFayette

Town of Onondaga

Village of East Syracuse

Village of Fabius

Village of Minoa

Village of Skaneateles


Fire Department Staffed Apparatus

Any Fire Department that has staff at the fire house can fill out this form to notify the 911 center that you are available

Click on the link below to fill out the form.


Onondaga County Staffed Apparatus Form


To Provide Feedback About the Disability Accessibility of An Onondaga County Department's Website, Click Here to Access the Department's Contact Page

© 2001-  Onondaga County, New York  All Rights Reserved.   |  Ongov.net  |  Privacy Statement | Directions & Parking | Language or Disability Access Assistance