NOTICE OF EIGHT-YEAR REVIEW OF AGRICULTURAL DISTRICT 3 TOWNS OF CAMILLUS, CICERO, CLAY, ELBRIDGE, LYSANDER, MANLIUS, VAN BUREN

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the Onondaga County Legislature has begun its eight-year review of Agricultural District No. 3 in the Towns of Camillus, Cicero, Clay, Elbridge, Lysander, Manlius and Van Buren in Onondaga County, which was last renewed in 2014 with additions in 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 and 2021 pursuant to Article 25AA of the Agriculture and Markets Law of the State of New York. The Onondaga County Legislature may recommend that the New York State Department of Agriculture and Markets modify, terminate, or continue said district for a period of eight years after conducting this review.

Said district encompasses approximately 49,365 acres and includes land within the Towns of Camillus, Cicero, Clay, Elbridge, Lysander, Manlius and Van Buren. An official map and description of said district will be on file and open to public inspection in the office of the Clerk of the Onondaga County Legislature, Onondaga County Court House, Room 407, 401 Montgomery Street, Syracuse, New York, 13202. An unofficial map can also be viewed on the Syracuse-Onondaga County Planning Agency's website at http://ongov.net/planning/review.html.

PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that any municipality or landowner within said district may propose a modification (parcel additions or removals) of said district. Any proposed modification should be filed with the Syracuse-Onondaga County Planning Agency, on behalf of the Clerk of the Onondaga County Legislature, 11th Floor, Onondaga County Civic Center, 421 Montgomery Street, Syracuse, New York, 13202 on or before January 30, 2022.

Date: November 4, 2021

Syracuse, New York

Jamie McNamara, Clerk Onondaga County Legislature