NOTICE OF A PUBLIC HEARING ON RENEWAL OF AGRICULTURAL DISTRICT NO. 4, COUNTY OF ONONDAGA,

TOWNS OF DEWITT, FABIUS, LAFAYETTE, ONONDAGA, POMPEY, AND TULLY

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that a public hearing will be held by the Onondaga County Legislature on the renewal of Agricultural District No. 4. The hearing will be held at the Onondaga County Courthouse, County Legislative Chambers, 4th Floor, 401 Montgomery St., Syracuse, New York on Tuesday July 5, 2016 at 12:50 p.m.

Pursuant to Section 303-a of Article 25AA of the New York State Agriculture and Markets Law, the Onondaga County Legislature adopted Resolution No. 204-2015 providing for notice of the eight-year review of Agricultural District No. 4 in the Towns of DeWitt, Fabius, LaFayette (east of Interstate 81), Onondaga (east of Interstate 81), Pompey, and Tully (generally east of Interstate 81).

The Onondaga County Agriculture and Farmland Protection Board has prepared a report in accordance with the provisions of Article 25AA, with recommendations to continue such district with modifications.

The lands proposed to be added are reputably owned by Jamesville LLC in the Town of DeWitt; Van Erden Family, LLC in the Town of Fabius; Richard C. & Barbara R. Keane and Richard T. & Patricia R. Leone in the Town of LaFayette; David G. & Melissa T. Desmond, Terrence M. Foran, Jr., and Anita L. Schmidt-Kyanka in the Town of Pompey; and James & Cheryl Potter in the Town of Tully.

The lands proposed to be removed are reputably owned by Edwin Coon, Timothy A. & Cynthia A. Frateschi, Matthew T. & Amelia E. Trail, and Ronald J. & Laura A. Windhausen in the Town of Fabius; the State of New York DEC in the Town of LaFayette; Christine Acker & Kathleen R. Flynn, Arthur H. & Carol Bouchard, Arthur H. Bouchard II, Nancy E. Bridges, Jack J. Clarkson, James & Terri Colone, Warren P. Cruse & Allen Melodie, Jack A. & Ramona R. Cummings, Neil & Helene Gold, Richard & Patricia R. Leone, Limestone Ridge LLC, Benjamin C. Rabin, James P. Riccelli, Ravi & Nagulinie Shukla, Karl B. & Jacquelyn M. Simmons, Barbara & John Windhausen, and Warren D. & Ann I. Wolfson in the Town of Pompey.

These proposed changes and any others will be considered at the public hearing. The Agriculture and Farmland Protection Board report and a map of Agricultural District No. 4 may be examined at the Syracuse-Onondaga County Planning Agency, Civic Center, 11th Floor, 421 Montgomery St, Syracuse, NY 13202, or viewed at http://www.ongov.net/planning/review.html.