

COUNTY OF ONONDAGA Office of the County Legislature

401 MONTGOMERY STREET COURT HOUSE, ROOM 407 SYRACUSE, NEW YORK 13202 (315) 435-2070 FAX: (315) 435-8434 www.ongov.net

DEBORAH L. MATURO Clerk DALE A. SWEETLAND Chairman JOHANNA H. ROBB Deputy Clerk

WAYS AND MEANS COMMITTEE – PUBLIC HEARING 2008 COUNTY BUDGET OCTOBER 3, 2007 CHAIRMAN WILLIAM H. MEYER

MEMBERS PRESENT: Mr. Kraft, Mr. Farrell, Mr. Rhinehart, Mr. Corbett, Mr. Stanczyk, Mr. Warner, Mrs. Rapp

MEMBERS ABSENT: Mr. Ryan

ALSO PRESENT: Legislators DiBlasi, Mr. Holmquist, Mr. Kilmartin, Mr. Jordan, Mr. Kinne, Mr. Laguzza, Chaplin, Winslow, Chairman Sweetland, Mr. Colon, Mr. Mareane, Mr. Seitz, Ms. Ferrara, Mr. Ott, Mr. Fitch, Ms. Testut, Mr. Sutkowy, Ms. Jensen, Ms. Wilson, Mr. Gottstein, Ms. Migano, Mr. Hutchings, Ms. Hahn, Mrs. Stanczyk, Mr. Corcoran

Chairman Meyer called the public hearing to order at 7:03 p.m.

ROCCO MANGANO, Syracuse Symphony Orchestra: STATEMENT ON FILE.

DAVID HOLDER, Syracuse Convention and Visitors Bureau/Chamber of Commerce: STATEMENT ON FILE.

DONALD COLON, Comptroller: stated that this is his 27th consecutive budget public hearing. He thanked all of the legislators for their cooperation. He noted that the operation of county government has changed radically since he started in 1981 on the legislature. He indicated that his years of services have been a pleasure.

Chairman Meyer thanked Mr. Colon for his years of service and noted that many have learned a great deal from his experience.

There being not further speakers, Chairman Meyer adjourned the meeting at 7:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

refund

DEBORAH L. MATURO, Clerk Onondaga County Legislature